50th POST!! YAY YAY YAY

by Julia

Hi everyone! Hope you are having a wonderful day, its a snow day here in Maryland and today (JANUARY 26, 2011) is the day I blog my first mile stone of 50 posts! I would like to thank all of my lovely readers for their support and love (please keep giving feedback, I LOVE IT). So here’s to more milestones!

In honor of this memorable day here are some beauty products that I’m loving (or lusting after), enjoy and read up!

I recently stumbled upon the most adorable nail polish from Essie. Its called Mint Candy Apple and is a unique and unexpected nail lacquer choice! The color is a mix between green and blue and sea foam, so cool (it looks a little different on nails then in the bottle, BTW). Essie polishes are amazing,  super affordable and they occasionally have great deals like “buy one get two half off” and the like. The polishes themselves come in a HUGE variety of colors and have terrific staying power.

The widely popular and loved Nars cosmetics just may have the perfect blush. Known for the….. unusual names (Sex Appeal, Deep Throat, Sin, etc) these blushes are not only wickedly fun but CRAZY BEAUTIFUL on cheeks. The most talked about shade is Orgasm, which is a “peachy pink with shimmer” and is pretty much universally flattering on  anyone. In my opinion blush is a bit overlooked because people are nervous about looking like a clown or overdone.  But as long as you apply blush with a light hand and in daylight (near a window with nice lighting) you should be fine and you may even be surprised at the difference a little color can make. I love blush because it can give you color on a bad day or make that summer glow last into winter. So visit your local Nars counter and pick up your favorite blush shade!

Moroccan Oil is definitely a hair must have for me! It not only gives hair a great shine and makes it SUPER soft, it revives hair, strengthens/conditions, and reduces drying time. So it’s pretty much one of the few “do-it-all” products out there. It also smells unbelievable and once you’re done applying it to your hair it moisturizes your hands, so convenient! Love, love, love this stuff!

Goody’s Spin Pins may seem to be too good to be true but LISTEN UP PEOPLE its true, they work like magic! Just two simple twists and the coil pins slip into your hair gently, but  they hold hair great (even on my super duper thick hair)!! They can transform your regular pony tail into a playful bun or twist, so cute and easy. I’ve been a fan of Goody ever since I was a kid for their “Ouchless” hair ties and hair brushes that take the knots out and not your hair! These pins get an A+ in my book and are another of my hair must haves!

Finally, one of my new favorite mascaras: Clinique’s High Impact Mascara. This mascara comes in black and black/brown and is a miracle worker. The wand itself may not look like anything special, but after one application of this stuff and you’ll think otherwise. It totally opens your eyes to give them that bombshell/wide-eyed look. The formula doesn’t have an icky smell and is very gentle on the eyes and lashes feel uber soft. I love this mascara with all my heart!

Leave a comment